May 22, 2021

Paul Craven & Gerald Ashley on Context, Consequences & Changeability

Paul Craven & Gerald Ashley on Context, Consequences & Changeability

This episode is the second half of a discussion between Paul Craven & Gerald Ashley. If you haven't listened to the first half (🎧 👉 https://www.podpage.com/the-human-risk-podcast/gerald-ashley-paul-craven-on-statistics-spreadsheets-scam-artists/)...


This episode is the second half of a discussion between Paul Craven & Gerald Ashley. If you haven't listened to the first half (🎧 👉 https://www.podpage.com/the-human-risk-podcast/gerald-ashley-paul-craven-on-statistics-spreadsheets-scam-artists/) then I highly recommend you do so, though the episode does work on a standalone basis.

On this episode, Paul & Gerald discuss:
Ergodicity - hear my previous guest Luca Dellanna on this 🎧 👉 https://www.podpage.com/the-human-risk-podcast/luca-dellanna-on-ergodicity/
Taylor Pearson on Russian Roulette - https://taylorpearson.me/ergodicity/
John Allen Paulos - https://math.temple.edu/~paulos/
Behaviour Lab - https://behaviourlab.com/
Danish Physicist Per Bak - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Per_Bak
Stonehenge - https://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/stonehenge/
Matt Ridley - https://www.mattridley.co.uk/
Cicero, On The Good Life - https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/260941/on-the-good-life-by-marcus-tullius-cicero/
Herbert Simon - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Herbert_A._Simon
Tim Marshall, Prisoners of Geography - https://www.simonandschuster.com/books/Prisoners-of-Geography/Tim-Marshall/9781501121470

To find out more about my two guests
Gerald: http://www.geraldashley.com/
Paul: https://www.paulcraven.com/

Previous episodes of this show featuring Gerald and Paul:
Gerald - https://www.podpage.com/the-human-risk-podcast/gerald-ashley-on-uncertainty/
Gerald & Rory Sutherland Part One - https://www.podpage.com/the-human-risk-podcast/rory-sutherland-gerald-ashley-on-networks-part-i/
Gerald & Rory Sutherland Part Two - https://www.podpage.com/the-human-risk-podcast/gerald-ashley-rory-sutherland-on-prosilience/
Paul - https://www.podpage.com/the-human-risk-podcast/paul-craven-on-magic-money-the-mind/