Podpage Logo Made with Podpage
March 15, 2022

Allyship: Creating Local Infrastructure Through Entrepreneurship & Agribusiness, Gender Equality at the Center of Solutions

Allyship: Creating Local Infrastructure Through Entrepreneurship & Agribusiness, Gender Equality at the Center of Solutions

The Global Progressive Women Network Invites you to join our Official Virtual Parallel Event of the 66th Session of the United Nations Commission on the Status of Women

Theme: Allyship: Creating Local Infrastructure Through Entrepreneurship & Agribusiness, Gender Equality at the Center of Solutions

Date: Tuesday, March 15, 2022

Time: 12:00PM EST / 4:00PM GMT 5:00PM WAT / 6:00PM CAT

Entrepreneurship and agriculture form a critical part of the economies of many low-income countries and are the primary source of income in rural areas, both directly through crop production and indirectly through employment on and off farms. Local infrastructure, and in particular rural roads, has long been considered important in the development of a community.

View Video at https://youtu.be/t90n0A9vU4c

--- This episode is sponsored by · Anchor: The easiest way to make a podcast. https://anchor.fm/app --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/iamladybbless/message