Aug. 7, 2022

Ep. 544 – “Accept & Embrace It All” with Kimberly Bell

Ep. 544 – “Accept & Embrace It All” with Kimberly Bell

It’s okay to wait.


It’s okay to wait.

Today’s featured author is mom, and motivational speaker, Kimberly Bell. Kimberly and I talked about her book, “The Epitome of Kimmy: Accept & Embrace It All”, dealing with past abuse, and more!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

What inspired her to write her memoir

Her process for choosing which stories to add or take out

The importance of taking care of your mental health

 

Kimberly’s Site: https://kimberlyannebell.com/

Kimberly’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/Kimberly-Bell/e/B09C1JK1CC/ref=aufs_dp_fta_dsk

 

The opening track is "Phoenix Rises" by Asis Galvin. Click on the following link to listen to the full track and cop the album. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/phoenix-rises-mvc-3-theme-remix

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 373 – “Aladdin Carpets” with Jenn Drakes (@JennDrakes): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-373-aladdin-carpets-with-jenn-drakes-jenndrakes-1/

 

Ep. 365 – “My Poetry Is the Beauty You Overlook” with Kim B. Miller (@pwcpoetlaur2020): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-365-my-poetry-is-the-beauty-you-overlook-with-kim-b-miller-pwcpoetlaur2020/

 

Ep. 305 – “The P.U.R.S.U.E Principle” with Dawn Offei: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-305-the-pursue-principle-with-dawn-offei/

 

264 – “Soul Wounds & Sacred Revelations” with Deneen Joyner (@Deneenmj7): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/264-soul-wounds-sacred-revelations-with-deneen-joyner-deneenmj7/

 

145 - "One Thing at a Time: And That One Thing is Me" with Lisa C. Butler (@AuthorLButler): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/145-one-thing-at-a-time-and-that-one-thing-is-me-with-lisa-c-butler-authorlbutler/

 

81.5 (Local Author Bonus Special) [LABS] - "A Beautiful Tragedy" with Retta Timmons (@ImagineMeLLC): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/815-local-author-bonus-special-labs-a-beautiful-tragedy-with-retta-timmons-imaginemellc/

 

79 - "The Mango Girl" with Dr. Ava Brown (@AvaBrown24): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/79-the-mango-girl-with-dr-ava-brown-avabrown24/

 

71- "First Love Yourself" with Kim Trosper (@kimltrosper): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/71-first-love-yourself-with-kim-trosper-kimltrosper/

 

12 - "Introverts Unite" with Altovise Pelzer (@FindYourVoiceNow): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/12-introverts-unite-with-altovise-pelzer-findyourvoicenow/

 

132 - "Order It!" with Palmonia Gordon (@palmoniag): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/132-order-it-with-palmonia-gordon-palmoniag/  

 

124 - "The Phoenix Rises Again" with Phoenix J Ma'ri: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/124-the-phoenix-rises-again-with-phoenix-j-mari/

 

Ep. 416 – “From Abuse & Displacement to Triumph” with Angela Sewell (@AngelwingsAs): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-416-from-abuse-displacement-to-triumph-with-angela-sewell-angelwingsas/